top of page

Dog licenses, rabies clinic, and, of course, pictures with Santa

Updated: Jul 18, 2020

Every year by law, towns require you to register your dog if it is over 6 months old. The deadline in Porter, and Cornish, Maine, is February 1, 2019, after which a $25 fee will be added. It’s a simple process to register your pup, and doesn’t cost an arm and a leg, as long as you register your dog before the deadline. There are only a few things you need to bring with you including the fee, Spay/Neuter Certificate is applicable, and a current Maine Rabies Certificate.